BCCI ranks MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Bhuvneshwar in ‘Grade A’

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced grade-wise list of the, with skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are awarded top contracts by the Indian cricket board on Monday.

MS Dhoni is the skipper of the Indian team, while Raina and Bhuvneshwar are integral members of the Indian team and performing consistently. Stylish right-hander Virat Kohli and off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin are also named as ‘Grade A’ cricketers.

All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who is currently nursing a shoulder injury and returning home from Australia, and left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha are given ‘Grade B’ contracts, along with other nine team India mates, including Ishant Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan.

Young pacer Mohit Sharma and leg-spinner Karn Sharma, who made his Test debut against Australia in Adelaide, is named in ‘Grade C’. Karnataka batsman KL Rahul is also given a central contract, following his inclusion in the Test team that is touring Down Under.

The BCCI also informed that such players who are not in the lists will be placed in Grade C as and when they represent India in Tests / ODIs / T20 Internationals during this season.

The grade-wise list is as follows:


MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.


Pragyan Ojha, M. Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Umesh Yadav, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu and Mohammed Shami.


Amit Mishra, Varun Aaron, Wriddhiman Saha, Stuart Binny, Pankaj Singh, Vinay Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni, Parveez Rasool, Axar Patel, Manoj Tiwary, Robin Uthappa, Karn Sharma, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav & KL Rahul.