MS Dhoni, Bhuvneshwar Kumar in Champions Trophy Squad

The Indian Cricket Board has announced the team for the upcoming Champions Trophy in the United Kingdom. MS Dhoni and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have been named in the 15-member squad that will defend the tournament, which India last won in 2013.

Dhoni led the Indian team to the Champions Trophy triumph four years ago to add another feather in his hat.

The selectors have named a strong squad for the 50-over tournament. Only KL Rahul is the major omission from the squad. He is currently nursing a shoulder injury, which he sustained against Australia. He is also not playing the IPL because of that.

India Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Manish Pandey