MS Dhoni to Lead; Ravindra Jadeja makes the cut for Asia Cup and World T20

The Indian Cricket Board has announced the Indian team for the Asia Cup and World T20, with allrounder Ravindra Jadeja making the cut in the 15-member squad.

Jadeja has been in fine form throughout the season for both India and his state side Saurashtra. In the recently concluded T20 series, he helped the Indian team in cleansweeping the Aussies.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be leading India in Asia Cup T20 and World T20. The Asia Cup is starting on February 24, while the men in blue will start their World Cup journey on March 15.

India squad for Asia Cup and World T20:

MS Dhoni (c & wk), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Pawan Negi and Mohammed Shami.